top of page

THE START OF SOMETHING...


V U L N E R A B L E //

This is the start of something vulnerable.

I believe that God speaks. To you, to me, to the cashier at the grocery store, to the construction worker waving cars through, to the person in government, to the person in the hospital, to the child learning how to walk, to the elderly struggling to breathe... God is speaking.

Jesus said //

"he who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I will love him and manifest myself to him."

That word "manifest" in the Greek means//

to show one's self, come to view, appear, to disclose, declare, to make known.

From my child hood there have been countless moments of this disclosure of Him in my life. As a teen-ager learning to hear his voice became clearer through journalling and has developed to an awareness of His voice similar to the awareness of the voice of a friend.

Most of what has been spoken has been between us, though at times He has made known his heart for other people, and it has been a gift to be able to share His words of encouragement and love for them.

N O W // as a full time pastor the shift has been made to hearing his heart more often for others, while continually aligning myself with His truth for myself - thus maintaining a place of security in Him and drawing on His heart for the people I serve and lead.

// This blog, is the start of something vulnerable, yet I hope it is the start of something spectacular. I believe every one can hear God speak for themselves, yet it's often difficult to listen. My heart is that this blog would be a place I can express what He is speaking to me, and that by some chance, it will echo into your soul and express His endless desire to speak with you.

& then he said.


bottom of page